Xbox Schedules a Developer Direct Showcase For January 18

Xbox’s players are marking their calendars for January 18, as Xbox prepares to unveil games and updates in the latest edition of Developer Direct. The event, scheduled for 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm UK, teases an exclusive peek into some of the most anticipated titles coming to consoles, PC, and Game Pass. Many of them are expected to release on Xbox Cloud Gaming too!

The Developer Direct will take viewers on a virtual tour, visiting studios like MachineGames for a look at the new Indiana Jones game, and also Obsidian’s offices to delve into Avowed. The journey will continue to Oxide Games for insights into Ara: History Untold, and conclude with a trip to Ninja Theory, where they will discuss Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II.

Xbox has announced that the showcase will not feature updates on games from Activision Blizzard, but fans can expect those later in the year.

The Elder Scrolls Online News

Following the Developer Direct, ZeniMax Online Studios will host The Elder Scrolls Online 2024 Global Reveal at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm UK. This standalone event will unveil the next major chapter of the game, including a new zone, storyline, and significant updates.

As always, remember to follow us on our social media. Sites such as Threads, X (Twitter), YouTube and Facebook to keep up with the latest news. Note, we may receive referral benefits from some links.


Advertisement

Marxally

Marxally is a freelance graphic designer who enjoys playing video games and writing about them. A Nintendo fan at heart that enjoys the benefits of cloud gaming and loves its amazing community. Marxally covers news and review games at Cloud Dosage. Like what he does? Buy Marxally a Pizza!

Leave a Reply